When I went back to gentoo, I decided to go with KDE/trunk, and 4.2 really is shaping up to something really nice. I understand that 4.2 is now branched off in svn, so trunk is now what will be 4.3. And it works great. I also gambled a bit and built it against qt-4.5 which seems really stable. What I miss in KDE now is a global ‘OS X’ like menu to save me some screen real estate, and a ‘OS X’/awn like dock…

I hope that qt-4.5 final and KDE 4.2 and future brings more performance increases, it’s soon completly smooth on my Quadro FX 570m …

And while I’m thinking about qt, give Nokia a round of applause for releasing qt under LGPL!

Leave a Reply

